WF? – Eureka!

20120901-183108.jpgI just remembered what’s good about small quilts…they do not take all afternoon to pin! Which is lucky because I spent the afternoon outside spraying weeds so now I can put the pins in tonight and still be on schedule. Yay! ๐Ÿ‘

About bertcollections

I began quilting, with the help of some friends, in 2005, and have been quilting ever since. In that time, Iโ€™ve completed several projects in a variety of styles and colour combinations. My approach to quilting generally doesnโ€™t involve using a particular pattern. I tend to have a concept I want to bring to life, or find a fabric on sale somewhere that looks like it could be turned into something fun. As the photos in the 'Introductions' post show, my quilts cross a range of styles, but generally use some strong colours and shapes.
This entry was posted in Bert Quilts, Competitions, pins, quilt sandwich, Under 35s 2012, WILD Flowers and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to WF? – Eureka!

  1. They also don’t take forever to quilt and bind. Happy small quilting ๐Ÿ™‚

    • You’re right about that too. Handy that it doesn’t take as long to bind because I am trying to finish this one for a competition and am ‘cutting it a bit fine’ with the deadline.

  2. Hi, I really appreciate your posts. Your blog is an inspiration and widens my horizons. Thanks

  3. Mark Bosma says:

    Yay!

Leave a comment