PP3 – back in the groove

After several weeks distraction writing a PhD application I’m now back and working on the lovely ‘Purposefully Pink’ quilt.

20130609-104950.jpg

I need to have this finished by the end of June to get it to a friend for her cabin in the woods so here goes…

Off to do some mitres,

Bert

About bertcollections

I began quilting, with the help of some friends, in 2005, and have been quilting ever since. In that time, I’ve completed several projects in a variety of styles and colour combinations. My approach to quilting generally doesn’t involve using a particular pattern. I tend to have a concept I want to bring to life, or find a fabric on sale somewhere that looks like it could be turned into something fun. As the photos in the 'Introductions' post show, my quilts cross a range of styles, but generally use some strong colours and shapes.
This entry was posted in quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to PP3 – back in the groove

  1. Good luck with your application. I’d love to know how you get on. Your friend is very lucky to be receiving this beautiful quilt 🙂 🙂 🙂

    • I have more PhD preparation to do in case or rather (think positive) when I get to the interview stage but I right now really need a rest from it all. So this weeKend I am sewing and gardening in the sunshine. Thanks for the good wishes and will keep you posted. B

  2. Pingback: SS1 – June Scrap Swap Time? Black and White and Red All Over | bertcollections

Leave a Reply

