SS1 – June Scrap Swap Time? Black and White and Red All Over

20130625-082026.jpgI’ve decided scrap swapping is great. It’s like getting a little unexpected present in the mail that is full of surprises.

So far – I have to thank J from YQQ as well as: C and R who’ve both sent swaps in the last few weeks. So far I gather the scraps have travelled to Queensland, Papua New Guinea and Oregon. Next challenge is to get across the Indian Ocean 🙂

I’m so chuffed with my experiment with scrap swapping that I’ve decided to swap some more. I have some scraps from BAWARAO (which is sitting quietly on the spare bed waiting to be quilted while I finish Purposefully Pink).

To keep it manageable and fun, here’s the rules of the scrap swapping game:

1) If you’d like to swap, then let me know with a comment on this post and I”ll get in touch with you by email.

2) What to swap? A standard business envelope (DL – 110 x 220mm or 4 ¼ x 8 ½” or similar) of:

  1. 100% cotton fabric scraps,
  2. at least 2 ¼” wide (this size is easy and cheap enough to send in the post pretty much anywhere).
  3. Full full but not overfull – this weighs less than 125 grams and is about 5mm thick so can be posted in Australia with a standard postage stamp (60cents) and overseas for a bit more.

Up for swapping this time is some bundles like this:
20130625-082055.jpg
Remember to check out the swap buddy blogs here too, they do some great work: wombatquilts.wordpress.com and ruthsplace.wordpress.com/.

Let’s get a-swapping.

Bert

PS: Remember to keep an eye out for future posts marked SS for scrap swap – there’ll be more coming…

About bertcollections

I began quilting, with the help of some friends, in 2005, and have been quilting ever since. In that time, I’ve completed several projects in a variety of styles and colour combinations. My approach to quilting generally doesn’t involve using a particular pattern. I tend to have a concept I want to bring to life, or find a fabric on sale somewhere that looks like it could be turned into something fun. As the photos in the 'Introductions' post show, my quilts cross a range of styles, but generally use some strong colours and shapes.
This entry was posted in bawarao, bert collections, Black and White and Red All Over, Scrap Swap and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to SS1 – June Scrap Swap Time? Black and White and Red All Over

  1. ruthsplace says:

    Some of your scraps from our swap got sewn into my strip quilt blocks recently 😀

Leave a Reply

